Sunday, 6 June 2010

Speaking Volumes Podcast EP11


Yeah, good. So shall we speak about Speaking Volumez Episode 11 briefly? Ok then. In this episode, like all the others, we've used our voices to project words out in an orderly fashion so as to slot into your ears in the most comfortable way possible (some ears will vary) and plugged the verbal leaks with some right old rockin' songs.

This week we've got a WHOLE NEW segment out of the cupboard, blown off the dust, and middled it on the mantle; it's called "Politics, yeah?" and is about the word "yeah".... PSYCH! It's about politics, and we have our outside political correspondent and good friend Dave Smith (man, charming, 20s) on the phone to really bloody nail this politics shit once and for all.

Amongst other chatterings we discuss what's been going on with this bloody ash cloud (topical!), guide you extensively through the World Cup, and hack our way through the dense thickets of the dream forest in a quite mental instalment of "Pillow Talk". To add to the bargain we've also scattered several brand new jingles over the top.

If you're new to this right click HERE and select "Save As..." to download it straight to your computer, or click HERE to go get it in iTunes.

Here's the tracklisting for episode 11:

1) Slugabed - Ultra Heat Treated
2) The Chap - We'll see to your breakdown
3) Shoes - Bored
4) Crystal Castles - Empathy
5) LCD Soundsystem - Dance yrself clean
6) Phil Collins - Sussudio
7) Jerry Rafferty- Baker Street
8) Rick James - Mary Jane
9) Mr Fogg - I Will Let You Down
10) The Consulate General - Half-Day Honeymoon
11) Cocorosie - Lemonade

Here's a little video treat for you to round off the deal. The song is called Quantum Leap by Slugabed...