Monday, 9 November 2009

Speaking Volumez Podcast EP9

Woooahh! Episode 9 in da house/in your face! This episode we are joined by the ever charming Sam Eden for an expedition through the forest of good new music. We also induldge in a climb up banter mountain, during which we give Nick Griffin a thorough ribbing and discuss what Derren Brown is going to do next. Wicked chatz, yeah?

You know what to do by now, right click HERE and "Save Link As..." to download it, or get it on iTunes by clicking HERE.

The tracklisting for episode 9 is as follows:

1. Boys Noize - Kontact Me
2. Omnikrom - Comme à la Télévision
3. Thom Yorke - TheHollowEarth
4. Why? & Themselves - Canada
5. Tom Waits - Jesus Gonna Be Here
6. Traffic - Paper Sun
7. Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba - Torin Torin feat. Harouna Samake)
8. Achiteq - Birds of Prey
9. Panty Raid - Upset
10. Monsters of Folk - Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)

And hey, while you're here, check out this great video for Comme à la Télévision by Omnikrom! Enjoy!